top of page
Search
  • hollybolly81

Three weeks to go!

We had the meeting yesterday to see what's going on. The assessment is still going ahead on 8th Feb, but we are allowed 15 slides and more than 1000 words. Although at this point I have nothing to show, so maybe 10 would've been enough. We also have our dissertation marks on Friday which I am DREADING


pop culture- memes design

horror poster

fabric prints/tshirt

Maclean quote

write about it


Newspapers- drawn designs

prints over the top

printed paper

deafcing (now has a finish date


This morning, I did my meme design for my tshirt, virus slogan and horror poster. It was only after I was finishing the poster that I realised I could've done it all on paint.net. I might try again and see if it looks any better.

I'm also pressing some leaves to paint on a later date.


Final piece idea

Since the cards were so popular, I've been trying to think of a way to develop it


  • Playing with the cards

  • humans playing with insects, insects playing with humans

  • dogs playing poker by Cassius Marcellus

  • transcription of art piece, with insects instead of dogs with humans relating to my news events on the cards

  • photo editing still possible


3 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Life After University

With the line of work I was hoping to go into, I was starting to panic- degrees don't mean as much as they used to, and all businesses seemed to want was experience. I DONT HAVE ANY EXPERIENCE! Howeve

It begins

All assessments are in and we wait patiently for the marking gods to decide. This year isn't exactly what I would expect from my third year at Uni- our time in the studio was severely depleted, obstac

What An Amazing Week!

This is the first time I took the site public, apart from showing Jane when we had to make it for our project, and I was so nervous. But everyone has been so lovely about everything that I have been w

bottom of page