top of page
Search
  • hollybolly81

Life After University

With the line of work I was hoping to go into, I was starting to panic- degrees don't mean as much as they used to, and all businesses seemed to want was experience. I DONT HAVE ANY EXPERIENCE!

However, after a few weeks of searching I managed to find the perfect thing for me. I know work in a alterations shop, where the owner is kindly teaching me all I need to know. My confidence is slowly growing as I make more and more stuff for her customers.

Things do work out in the end, just keep trying

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

It begins

All assessments are in and we wait patiently for the marking gods to decide. This year isn't exactly what I would expect from my third year at Uni- our time in the studio was severely depleted, obstac

What An Amazing Week!

This is the first time I took the site public, apart from showing Jane when we had to make it for our project, and I was so nervous. But everyone has been so lovely about everything that I have been w

Final Push

It's the day after we got our last appraisal grades, and I don't mind saying I was very upset with what I got. I felt like all this work I've been putting in- pushing myself to do work every single da

bottom of page