top of page
Search
  • hollybolly81

Inspiration hits

It's often the way that when you want to fall asleep you're suddenly hit by an idea and the motivation to start straight away. Mine came at 2:10 last night,


I've been concentrating so much on the insect/garden part that the news events have been almost forgotten, which is why I came up with 'defacing' the news with Covid everywhere -I'm infecting it haha.


- Buy a newspaper, and write covid over every article, perhaps circling those that are already about covid.

-Get a news report and edit covid in the space of every word- 'covid, covid covid, covid...' (possible film piece

- Tear up a newspaper and printing a covid slogan over the top- not sure what printing technique yet. I also won't be able to start printing until I start back at university (collage piece)

- Editing my own newspaper pages, using articles from different sources about each event (one page per events) and printed in repro graphics. Then using the original prints from the previous bullet point over the top.


Can this count as iconoclasm?


* It gets harder to do the work, since it's been such a long time since covid started and all these events happened. But the point I'm trying to bring across isn't that these chosen events are the most important, it's that once the news pick something important, that's all we hear about.


Did some drawings of these plans- happy with how they look. Just need to plan how I can get the printing done before assessment...

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Life After University

With the line of work I was hoping to go into, I was starting to panic- degrees don't mean as much as they used to, and all businesses seemed to want was experience. I DONT HAVE ANY EXPERIENCE! Howeve

It begins

All assessments are in and we wait patiently for the marking gods to decide. This year isn't exactly what I would expect from my third year at Uni- our time in the studio was severely depleted, obstac

What An Amazing Week!

This is the first time I took the site public, apart from showing Jane when we had to make it for our project, and I was so nervous. But everyone has been so lovely about everything that I have been w

bottom of page