top of page
Search
  • hollybolly81

India/China Rift, 15th June 2020

Updated: Jan 15, 2021

I started working on the ladybird/India China rift, by making a newspaper page where every article is about the rift. As I only have word here, I thought the best way to put it together (as an initial idea) was to cut out the different articles from different sources, and stick them on one page for my sketch book. It doesn't look great but it's the best I can do with what I have. When we hopefully get back into University, I'll be able to put it together better using InDesign.


To do list for next week

  1. Artist research (I know it's awful but it needs doing)

  2. Start defacing real newspaper

  3. Think of slogans to use, made up ones

  4. Maybe start the stencil?


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Life After University

With the line of work I was hoping to go into, I was starting to panic- degrees don't mean as much as they used to, and all businesses seemed to want was experience. I DONT HAVE ANY EXPERIENCE! Howeve

It begins

All assessments are in and we wait patiently for the marking gods to decide. This year isn't exactly what I would expect from my third year at Uni- our time in the studio was severely depleted, obstac

What An Amazing Week!

This is the first time I took the site public, apart from showing Jane when we had to make it for our project, and I was so nervous. But everyone has been so lovely about everything that I have been w

bottom of page