top of page
Search
  • hollybolly81

Iconoclasm

Started defacing the newspaper today. The idea behind this is that every news event was overlooked due to the virus, so every article that isn't about the pandemic will be written over or crossed out. I've already messed up, as I started writing over the covid ones. So that I can fully concentrate, I'm going to do it in short bursts each day- this is going to take a long time...

Artist research today will be about iconoclasm, to link to the defacing of other peoples work


  • Jake and Dinos Chapman- Goya prints

  • Richard Prince- Patrick Cariou's Photos

  • Banksy- Nick Ut Vietnam photographs

Popular Culture

While I was doing my 'jumble page', I thought of how much popular culture could be brought into this project- especially memes.

Thinking about printed tshirts- 1900s, serigraphic society promoted it as an art form

1950s- famous designs included the smiling face, Che Guevara and I <3 NY

Michael Vasilantone

2000s- humorous, political, statement tshirts became popular.

why haven't I seen Corona Virus shirts?

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Life After University

With the line of work I was hoping to go into, I was starting to panic- degrees don't mean as much as they used to, and all businesses seemed to want was experience. I DONT HAVE ANY EXPERIENCE! Howeve

It begins

All assessments are in and we wait patiently for the marking gods to decide. This year isn't exactly what I would expect from my third year at Uni- our time in the studio was severely depleted, obstac

What An Amazing Week!

This is the first time I took the site public, apart from showing Jane when we had to make it for our project, and I was so nervous. But everyone has been so lovely about everything that I have been w

bottom of page