top of page
Search
  • hollybolly81

Getting a little bit done at a time

After looking at t-shirt printing, I decided to try printing something myself using Gesso. For this I mixed up the corona virus slogan to use for the print

Stay Alert Stay Lives

Control the virus -> Control the Alert

Save lives Save the Virus


sounds silly but I like it. There were a few things that I wasn't happy about, but it's only an experiment.


  • If I had cut round the blocks of colour and text, I wouldn't be left with a thick white line of Gesso around the outside

  • Having bright saturated colours meant they all ended up blending together.

I do like the idea of printing though, if I am able to do my newspaper pages i think it would be nice to have them printed like tapestries...

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Life After University

With the line of work I was hoping to go into, I was starting to panic- degrees don't mean as much as they used to, and all businesses seemed to want was experience. I DONT HAVE ANY EXPERIENCE! Howeve

It begins

All assessments are in and we wait patiently for the marking gods to decide. This year isn't exactly what I would expect from my third year at Uni- our time in the studio was severely depleted, obstac

What An Amazing Week!

This is the first time I took the site public, apart from showing Jane when we had to make it for our project, and I was so nervous. But everyone has been so lovely about everything that I have been w

bottom of page