top of page
Search
  • hollybolly81

COSTUMES <3

All shapes are now cut out and dyed.

(side note- the dying was very difficult. It was only when i came upstairs to collect the fabric to be dyed black that I noticed that the red pieces had been dripping bright red dye onto the carpet for the past 10 minutes. No carpet cleaner!!! Used vanish detergent for clothes instead, and it worked surprisingly well)


They didn't dye evenly, as calico is a very 'crinkly' fabric, however I don't think it'll be a huge problem once I begin putting all the pieces together.


Had a tutorial with Jane, and I'm so happy to say I came away from it beeming. After being so disappointed about my dissertation score, I was informed that yr2 and yr3 scores will be added together to get our degree score, which means it won't be such an impossible task to get a first overall.

She also suggested I present in the order that things developed, however after consideration I think this approach will be too difficult to keep track off, as sometimes ideas just come to me and I don't know where from.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Life After University

With the line of work I was hoping to go into, I was starting to panic- degrees don't mean as much as they used to, and all businesses seemed to want was experience. I DONT HAVE ANY EXPERIENCE! Howeve

It begins

All assessments are in and we wait patiently for the marking gods to decide. This year isn't exactly what I would expect from my third year at Uni- our time in the studio was severely depleted, obstac

What An Amazing Week!

This is the first time I took the site public, apart from showing Jane when we had to make it for our project, and I was so nervous. But everyone has been so lovely about everything that I have been w

bottom of page